

Employee OPT IN/OUT Form Metro Supportive Housing Services Tax (SHS) Multnomah County Preschool for All Tax (PFA)





Employee Signature

EMPLOYEE INFORMATION					
1. First Name	2. Last Name	3. Social Security Number			
4. Address		5. Employee Number			
6. City	7. State	8. ZIP code	9. Filing Status		
			□ Single □ Joint		
OPT IN					
Select this option to opt in to personal incomployer calculated withholding (for emptables following this form to help determine	oloyees earning \$200,000 or more) with		•		
☐ Metro SHS Withholding Amount, p	per paycheck \$				
☐ Multnomah County PFA Withholdi	ng Amount, per paycheck \$				
Note: The tables below indicate annual to number of paychecks received in a year. I (26 times/year), then indicate a withhold	For example: if your estimated annual ta		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
OPT OUT					
Select this option if you will use another n if your estimated taxable income is below married, head of household, or qualifying liability exceeds \$1,000 and insufficient es	\$125,000 (filing status single or married widow(er)). Beginning 2022, underpaym	filing separately) or \$200 nent interest charges may	0,000 (filing status		
☐ Do not withhold Metro SHS persor	nal income tax				
☐ Do not withhold Multnomah Coun	ty PFA personal income tax				
Note: Your employer may be required to	send a copy of this form to the Tax Adm	inistrator for review.			
Under penalty of false swearing, I declare	that the information provided is true, co	orrect, and complete.			

This election remains in effect until revoked in writing or a new OPT IN/OUT form is submitted by the employee.

Date

2025 Metro SHS Tax Tables

The tables below calculate tax based on Metro taxable income. This is not the same as total income or wages.

- If you are a Metro resident, this equals your Oregon taxable income, line 19 of OR-40.
- If you are a nonresident or part-year resident, this is income attributable to District sources after modifications attributable to District sources.

If Metro taxable income is:		And your filing status* is:	
		Single	Joint
At least:	But less than:	Your tax is:	
\$125,000	\$140,000	\$0 - \$150	\$0
\$140,001	\$160,000	\$150 - \$350	\$0
\$160,001	\$180,000	\$350 - \$550	\$0
\$180,001	\$200,000	\$550 - \$750	\$0
\$200,001	\$220,000	\$750 - \$950	\$0 – \$200
\$220,001	\$240,000	\$950 - \$1,150	\$200 - \$400
\$240,001	\$260,000	\$1,150 - \$1,350	\$400 - \$600
\$260,001	\$280,000	\$1,350 - \$1,550	\$600 - \$800
\$280,001	\$300,000	\$1,550 - \$1,750	\$800 - \$1,000
\$300,001	\$320,000	\$1,750 - \$1,950	\$1,000 - \$1,200
\$320,001	\$340,000	\$1,950 - \$2,150	\$1,200 - \$1,400
\$340,001	\$360,000	\$2,150 - \$2,350	\$1,400 - \$1,600
\$360,001	\$380,000	\$2,350 - \$2,550	\$1,600 - \$1,800
\$380,001	\$400,000	\$2,550 - \$2,750	\$1,800 - \$2,000
\$400,001	\$420,000	\$2,750 - \$2,950	\$2,000 - \$2,200
\$420,001	\$440,000	\$2,950 - \$3,150	\$2,200 - \$2,400
\$440,001	\$460,000	\$3,150 - \$3,350	\$2,400 - \$2,600
\$460,001	\$480,000	\$3,350 - \$3,550	\$2,600 - \$2,800
\$480,001	\$500,000	\$3,550 - \$3,750	\$2,800 - \$3,000

2025 Metro SHS Tax Rates

For single filers with taxable income above \$500,000.....your tax is \$3,750 plus 1% of excess over \$500,000 For joint filers with taxable income above \$500,000.....your tax is \$3,000 plus 1% of excess of \$500,000

^{*}If your Oregon filing status is single or married filing separately, your Metro filing status is single. If your Oregon filing status is married filing jointly, head of household or qualifying widow(er), your Metro filing status is joint.

2025 Multnomah County Preschool For All Personal Income Tax Tables

The tables below calculate tax based on Multnomah County taxable income. This is not the same as total income or wages.

- If you are a Multnomah County resident, this equals your Oregon taxable income, line 19 of OR-40.
- If you are a nonresident or part-year resident, this is income attributable to County sources after modifications attributable to County sources.

Taxable Income		And your filing status* is:		
		Single	Joint	
At least:	But less than:	Your	Your tax is:	
\$125,000	\$140,000	\$0 - \$225	\$0	
\$140,001	\$160,000	\$225 - \$525	\$0	
\$160,001	\$180,000	\$525 - \$825	\$0	
\$180,001	\$200,000	\$825 - \$1,125	\$0	
\$200,001	\$220,000	\$1,125 - \$1,425	\$0 – \$300	
\$220,001	\$240,000	\$1,425 - \$1,725	\$300 - \$600	
\$240,001	\$260,000	\$1,725 - \$2,175	\$600 - \$900	
\$260,001	\$280,000	\$2,175 - \$2,775	\$900 - \$1,200	
\$280,001	\$300,000	\$2,775 - \$3,375	\$1,200 - \$1,500	
\$300,001	\$320,000	\$3,375 - \$3,975	\$1,500 - \$1,800	
\$320,001	\$340,000	\$3,975 - \$4,575	\$1,800 - \$2,100	
\$340,001	\$360,000	\$4,575 - \$5,175	\$2,100 - \$2,400	
\$360,001	\$380,000	\$5,175 - \$5,775	\$2,400 - \$2,700	
\$380,001	\$400,000	\$5,775 - \$6,375	\$2,700 - \$3,000	
\$400,001	\$420,000	\$6,375 - \$6,975	\$3,000 - \$3,600	
\$420,001	\$440,000	\$6,975 - \$7,575	\$3,600 - \$4,200	
\$440,001	\$460,000	\$7,575 - \$8,175	\$4,200 - \$4,800	
\$460,001	\$480,000	\$8,175 - \$8,775	\$4,800 - \$5,400	
\$480,001	\$500,000	\$8,775 - \$9,375	\$5,400 - \$6,000	

2025 Multnomah County Preschool For All Personal Income Tax Rates

For single filers with taxable income above \$500,000.....your tax is \$9,375 plus 3% of excess over \$500,000 For joint filers with taxable income above \$500,000.....your tax is \$6,000 plus 3% of excess of \$500,000

^{*}If your Oregon filing status is single or married filing separately, your Multnomah County filing status is single. If your Oregon filing status is married filing jointly, head of household or qualifying widow(er), your Multnomah County filing status is joint.